The horizon and the D-Day beaches threatened by an industrial area

18 Nov 2016

The maritime industrial area will cover 50 km2 and will be spiked with 75 monsters, iron and non recyclable composite made and 150 m in wingspan. They will peak 180 m above sea level. The seabed will be drilled by underpinning stakes. The marine sediments will be occupied by a mess of electrical wires. Each machine will weigh at least 1500 tonnes. No wind turbine of this type and power – 6 MW – has ever proved in real conditions its supporting capacity and productivity.

These outrageous projects of construction of wind turbine parks off Noirmoutier, Saint-Nazaire, Saint-Brieuc, D-Day beaches, Fécamp and Le Tréport are promoted and operated by Alstom, Areva and EDF, the very same players which have imposed the nuclear miracle upon France. Caution is the order of the day.

The maritime landscapes are part of the heritage, wealth and attractiveness of France. Environmental, technological and financial risks are underestimated. The maritime safety is neglected.

Faced with the flood of far-fetched promises, the technical and financial uncertainties and the race towards gigantism, Robin des Bois demands a pause and an objective reconsideration of the implementation of marine energies.

 Debarquement_Eoliennes_anglais_robin-des-bois

 

 

 

Imprimer cet article Imprimer cet article

Rappel : L’horizon et les plages du D-Day menacés par une zone industrielle

18 nov. 2016

Rappel du communiqué du 4 juin 2014

 

La zone industrielle maritime occupera 50 km2 et sera hérissée par 75 monstres d’acier et de matériaux composites non recyclables de 150 m d’envergure. Ils culmineront à 180 m au dessus de la mer. Les fonds marins seront percés par les pieux de fondation. Les sédiments marins seront occupés par un fouillis de câbles électriques. Chaque machine pèsera au minimum 1500 tonnes. Aucune éolienne de ce type et de cette puissance, 6 Mw, n’a prouvé en condition réelle sa capacité de résistance et de productivité.

Les projets démesurés d’usines éoliennes au large de Noirmoutier, de Saint-Nazaire, de Saint-Brieuc, des plages du Débarquement, de Fécamp et du Tréport sont promus et mis en œuvre par Alstom, AREVA et EDF, ceux-là même qui ont imposé à la France le miracle nucléaire. La prudence s’impose.

Les paysages maritimes font partie du patrimoine, de la richesse et de l’attraction de la France. Les risques environnementaux, technologiques et financiers sont sous-estimés. La sécurité maritime est négligée.

Face au déluge de promesses fantaisistes, aux incertitudes techniques et financières et à la course au gigantisme, Robin des Bois réclame une pause et une réflexion objective sur la mise en place des énergies marines.

Debarquement_Eoliennes_robin-des-bois

 

Imprimer cet article Imprimer cet article